Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from WEYMOUTH, DORSETSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 19 of 19 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lieutenant Colonel JOHN WINN ATHERTON Tuesday, 27 June 1944 37 British Army 5 Battalion, Duke of Cornwall's Light Infantry BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RAYMOND ROBERT BAKER Sunday, 16 July 1944 19 British Army 7 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private DENIS BROWN Saturday, 17 June 1944 21 British Army 6 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper PETER JACKSON BROWN Friday, 16 June 1944 20 British Army 2 Derbyshire Yeomanry (51st Highland Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private HARRY BERTRAM CARNALL Sunday, 13 August 1944 30 British Army 4 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Major LAURENCE PATRICK GARDINER Thursday, 10 August 1944 35 British Army 11 Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper SIDNEY JACK WILLIAM HOW Tuesday, 13 June 1944 22 British Army 8 King's Royal Irish Hussars HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant WALTER HENRY R. HUNTER Thursday, 15 June 1944 24 British Army 8 King's Royal Irish Hussars BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant WILLIAM ERIC JACKSON Monday, 10 July 1944 24 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Signalman ILLTYD JAMES Monday, 21 August 1944 24 British Army 59 Division Signals BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM LAWRENCE Sunday, 27 August 1944 30 British Army 2 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant DAVID EDWARD PARRY-JONES Thursday, 03 August 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal SYDNEY ROWLAND Monday, 28 August 1944 23 British Army 4 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ELI SMITH Wednesday, 21 June 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Marine SIDNEY VERDUN STYLES Tuesday, 06 June 1944 28 Royal Navy 557 Landing Craft Assault (LCA) Flotilla BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant Colonel BERNARD TAUNTON Thursday, 08 June 1944 31 British Army Unknown BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Corporal KENNETH JOSEPH WILLIS Friday, 04 August 1944 22 British Army 5 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Able Seaman GORDON HECTOR WILLS Friday, 09 March 1945 22 Merchant Navy SS (Steam Ship) Nephrite (London) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Major HUGH AUSTIN WOOLLATT Monday, 17 July 1944 27 British Army Unknown FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Displaying 1 to 19 of 19 results.