Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from HEREFORD, HEREFORDSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 23 of 23 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Lieutenant Colonel OSCAR WILLIAM ROBERT DENT Friday, 18 August 1944 40 British Army 110 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, Commanding BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant WILLIAM JOHN EDMUNDS Saturday, 10 June 1944 24 British Army 3 Commando RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ALLAN EDWIN GRIFFITHS Tuesday, 13 June 1944 34 British Army 3/4 County of London Yeomanry (Sharpshooters) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Driver DOUGLAS HENRY HILL Sunday, 25 June 1944 20 British Army 6 Airborne Division Signals, Royal Corps of Signals RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE FREDERICK HODGES Friday, 07 July 1944 22 British Army 7 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE RICHARD JONES Tuesday, 18 July 1944 24 British Army 2 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private GEORGE EDWIN JORDAN Sunday, 25 June 1944 32 British Army 2 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALBERT EDWARD KENNETT Sunday, 16 July 1944 25 British Army Unknown SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Flying Officer BASIL ARTHUR LAMBERT Wednesday, 05 July 1944 24 Royal Air Force 107 (Royal Air Force) Squadron MONTGAROULT COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Gunner GERALD WILLIAM LEON MORGAN Thursday, 25 April 1940 19 British Army 75 (Shropshire Yeomanry) Medium Regiment DIEPPE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, HAUTOT-SUR-MER Detail
Private DENNIS HENRY MORRIS Sunday, 09 July 1944 Unknown British Army 6 Battalion CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WALLACE JOHN PARRY Thursday, 03 August 1944 24 British Army 4 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant FREDERICK LAWRENCE PEACOCK Thursday, 15 June 1944 23 British Army 4 Battalion, Lincolnshire Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Lance Serjeant THOMAS HAROLD PREEDY Sunday, 30 July 1944 23 British Army 1 Battalion, Herefordshire Regiment (11th Armoured Division) SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant THOMAS OSWALD PUGH Tuesday, 08 August 1944 35 British Army 6 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (15th Scottish Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant ANDREW REDAN ROGERS Monday, 26 June 1944 21 British Army 4/7 Royal Dragoon Guards, C Squadron TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Signalman HOWARD SELWYN Saturday, 24 June 1944 29 British Army 51st Division Signals HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private KENNETH SHEARER Wednesday, 28 June 1944 19 British Army 10 Battalion, Highland Light Infantry (15th Scottish Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Rifleman WILLIAM HENRY SMITH Tuesday, 20 June 1944 25 British Army 1 Battalion, Royal Ulster Rifles (6th Airborne Division) CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEORGE CHARLES SNOWZELL Sunday, 30 July 1944 36 British Army 1 Battalion, Herefordshire Regiment (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal KENNETH VAUGHAN Wednesday, 23 August 1944 23 British Army 1 Royal Tank Regiment (7th Armoured Division) SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private EDWARD JOHN WARWICK Sunday, 16 July 1944 19 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private JOHN WELLING Wednesday, 28 June 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Displaying 1 to 23 of 23 results.