Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from FOREST GATE, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 19 of 19 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Sergeant WILLIAM GEORGE BROWN Sunday, 25 October 1942 19 Royal Air Force 12 (Royal Air Force) Squadron CHERBOURG OLD COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Wing Commander JOHN MICHAEL BRYAN Saturday, 10 June 1944 21 Royal Air Force Unknown BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private STANLEY CHAPMAN Tuesday, 11 July 1944 19 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal FREDERICK WILLIAM JOHN GILBEY Tuesday, 18 July 1944 30 British Army 612 Field Squadron HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ERNEST ALBERT LUXFORD Tuesday, 19 December 1944 31 British Army 188 Detail Issue Depot LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Lance Serjeant ALEXANDER JOHN MARTIN Monday, 07 August 1944 28 British Army 7 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal PHILLIP HENRY MAY Monday, 31 July 1944 22 British Army Unknown HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Aircraftman 1st Class FRANK ALBERT NORMAN Thursday, 22 February 1945 33 Royal Air Force Unknown SAINT-SEVER CEMETERY EXTENSION, ROUEN Detail
Private VICTOR EDWARD PETTITT Wednesday, 02 August 1944 19 British Army 8 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver JAMES WALTER REYNOLDS Wednesday, 13 September 1944 20 British Army 25 Bomb Disposal Company HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ERNEST JOHN ROGERS Friday, 09 June 1944 29 British Army 2 Battalion LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Sapper HAROLD HENRY TAYLOR Sunday, 10 September 1944 41 British Army Unknown SAINT-CRESPIN CHURCHYARD Detail
Flying Officer JOHN RIVERS HERBERT WILLSON Tuesday, 11 April 1944 23 Royal Air Force 161 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINT-HILAIRE SUR RILLE COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant ERIC GEORGE WILSON Wednesday, 09 August 1944 34 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman FREDERICK WILTSHIRE Tuesday, 27 June 1944 21 British Army 8 Battalion (2 Battalion, London Rifle Brigade), Rifle Brigade, (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ARTHUR DONALD WINTERHALDER Tuesday, 06 June 1944 21 British Army Staffordshire Yeomanry RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper GEORGE THOMAS WOOLDRIDGE Wednesday, 19 July 1944 21 British Army 2 Fife and Forfar Yeomanry (11th Armoured Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JESSE ARTHUR WORBOYES Tuesday, 06 June 1944 29 British Army Nottinghamshire Yeomanry (Sherwood Rangers Yeomanry) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private KENNETH GEORGE WRIGHT Thursday, 15 June 1944 21 British Army Unknown BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Displaying 1 to 19 of 19 results.