Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from SOUTHSEA, HAMPSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 21 of 21 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Serjeant ARTHUR JOHN BRADLEY Wednesday, 07 June 1944 25 Royal Navy 47 Royal Marine Commando BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant MICHAEL FREDERICK BURNESS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 26 British Army Unknown HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Captain PHILIP JOHNSON DRAPER Thursday, 08 June 1944 22 British Army 5 Assault Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper EDWARD FIDLER Saturday, 12 August 1944 22 Canadian Army 27 Armoured Regiment BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal HAROLD GEORGE HAYNES Saturday, 12 August 1944 33 British Army 2 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private PERCY REUBEN HAYTER Monday, 07 August 1944 30 British Army 7 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Captain GEORGE ARTHUR DUDLEY HENDRY (photo added) Thursday, 29 June 1944 27 British Army 7 Battalion, Seaforth Highlanders (15th Scottish Infantry Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Rifleman RICHARD JARMAN Friday, 18 August 1944 Unknown British Army 1 Battalion, Royal Ulster Rifles (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RONALD SYDNEY JEPP (photo added) Monday, 12 June 1944 20 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant FRANK GEORGE KEMPSTER Saturday, 19 August 1944 30 British Army 7 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal CHARLES ALBERT GEORGE MILLS Tuesday, 18 July 1944 32 British Army Unknown BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Major CLIVE ERIC MODIN Tuesday, 18 July 1944 30 British Army 9 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALBERT WILLIAM MORRELL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 22 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ANDREW DAVID NEWHAM Sunday, 20 August 1944 22 British Army Unknown RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Bombardier KENNETH HERBERT OSBORNE Tuesday, 10 October 1944 24 British Army 176 Heavy Anti-Aircraft Regiment SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Private EDWARD MARK RAYNER Saturday, 10 June 1944 19 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Serjeant LESLIE LIONEL SCOTT Tuesday, 27 June 1944 25 British Army 23 Hussars (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private KEITH SANDERS STUCKEY Thursday, 06 July 1944 29 British Army 7 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Captain GEORGE TURNBULL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 43 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM THOMAS WHITE Wednesday, 02 August 1944 30 British Army 7 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private DAVID ARTHUR WILLIAMS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 29 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 21 of 21 results.