Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from SOUTHEND-ON-SEA, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 22 of 22 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Guardsman LESLIE CAMPBELL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 24 British Army Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private JOHN CLARK (photo added) Sunday, 11 June 1944 39 British Army 2 Battalion, Essex Regiment (10th June-12th June 1944 - 7th Armoured Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM ROBERT COOPER Thursday, 03 August 1944 18 British Army 4 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal ALBERT JOHN COWAN Thursday, 03 August 1944 28 British Army 4 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman BASIL WILLIAM SIDNEY CREASY Friday, 09 June 1944 25 British Army 2 Battalion CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private CLIFFORD HENRY EBELING Tuesday, 11 July 1944 31 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ALEC FORMAN Monday, 19 June 1944 30 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private HENRY FRANCIS GIBSON Saturday, 17 June 1944 31 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant CYRIL JAMES HARVEY Wednesday, 18 September 1940 24 Royal Air Force 22 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant WILLIAM FOSTER ARTHUR HODGSON Monday, 19 June 1944 25 British Army 1 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant LESLIE JOHN HARRY HUTCHINSON Sunday, 25 June 1944 Unknown Royal Air Force 44 (Rhodesia) Squadron, Royal Air Force BELLENCOMBRE COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal LEONARD JONES Saturday, 26 August 1944 24 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private EDWARD CHARLES LAMB Monday, 21 August 1944 29 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM HENRY LEE Tuesday, 01 August 1944 35 British Army Unknown HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GERALD JOSEPH LILLY Saturday, 12 August 1944 29 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant IRA MAXWELL LUTES Tuesday, 13 June 1944 27 Canadian Army 2 Battalion BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Trooper JAMES MacDONALD Saturday, 24 June 1944 24 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Fusilier JOHN ROBERTSON Tuesday, 22 August 1944 26 British Army 11 Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JAMES ROBERT ROBINSON Monday, 10 July 1944 19 British Army Hallamshire Battalion, York and Lancaster Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Gunner STANLEY VERDUN SWEETMAN Sunday, 02 July 1944 28 British Army 20 Anti-Tank Regiment LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Signalman WALTER ALEXANDER JAMES TERMEHR Wednesday, 07 June 1944 20 British Army 14 Beach Signal Section BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal HERBERT VICTOR WRIGHT Tuesday, 25 July 1944 34 Royal Air Force Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Displaying 1 to 22 of 22 results.