Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from GALASHIELS, SELKIRKSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 13 of 13 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private GEORGE OLIVER BENNETT Friday, 09 June 1944 25 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JOHN ROBERT CROSSAN Wednesday, 02 August 1944 31 British Army 1 Royal Tank Regiment (7th Armoured Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private THOMAS CURRIE Friday, 21 July 1944 23 British Army 9 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal WILLIAM DAVIDSON Wednesday, 19 July 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Second Lieutenant ANGUS THOMSON FRASER Sunday, 30 July 1944 24 British Army Unknown TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant GORDON ABERCROMBY CENTER FRIZZELL Monday, 18 December 1944 20 Royal Air Force 463 (Royal Australian Air Force) Squadron LE GROS-THEIL COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant WILLIAM HARDIE GLADSTONE Monday, 03 July 1944 31 British Army 6 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (15th Scottish Infantry Division) RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private ANDREW MENTIER HILSON Saturday, 10 June 1944 26 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private RALPH JACKSON Wednesday, 28 June 1944 28 British Army 2 Battalion, East Yorkshire Regiment (3rd Infantry Division) HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant JOHN BUCHANAN LESLIE Tuesday, 11 July 1944 25 British Army 1 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ROBERT DRUMMOND SMALL Tuesday, 08 August 1944 18 British Army 2 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier MARK IAN TURNER Tuesday, 20 June 1944 30 British Army 11 Battalion, Royal Scots Fusiliers BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal CHARLES WOOD Tuesday, 01 August 1944 25 British Army 6 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (15th Scottish Infantry Division) TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 13 of 13 results.