Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from ILFORD, ESSEX.


Displaying 1 to 41 of 41 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Sergeant RONALD WALTER ABRAMS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 20 Royal Air Force 149 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAUDRE CHURCHYARD Detail
Sergeant CHRISTOPHER MAURICE ASHFORD Friday, 21 July 1944 23 Royal Air Force 158 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINT-HELLIER CHURCHYARD Detail
Flying Officer EDWIN BUCKLEY BOWEN Saturday, 19 December 1942 27 Royal Air Force 271 (Royal Air Force) Squadron LE ROZEL CHURCHYARD Detail
Private RICHARD WILLIAM BRAND Tuesday, 11 July 1944 23 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private FREDERICK JOHN CHURSTON Wednesday, 09 August 1944 28 British Army 6 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private SYDNEY HAROLD COGIN Monday, 14 August 1944 20 British Army 1/7 Battalion BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal HAROLD GEORGE COLLINGWOOD Thursday, 29 June 1944 31 British Army 8 Battalion (2 Battalion, London Rifle Brigade), Rifle Brigade, (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Rifleman JOHN BARRINGTON COOK Tuesday, 06 June 1944 22 British Army Unknown HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private BENJAMIN CURD Friday, 18 August 1944 19 British Army 1 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Corporal EDWARD WILLIAM JOHN DAY Thursday, 03 August 1944 27 British Army 1 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Flight Sergeant JOHN DOUGLAS FLYN Monday, 04 October 1943 21 Royal Air Force 245 (Royal Air Force) Squadron DIEPPE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, HAUTOT-SUR-MER Detail
Serjeant PHILIP BERTRAM ROBERT FORD Monday, 10 July 1944 28 British Army Unknown BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant GEORGE WILLIAM JAMES HADGRAFT Friday, 17 April 1942 21 Royal Air Force 44 (Rhodesia) Squadron, Royal Air Force BEAUMONT-LE-ROGER COMMUNAL CEMETERY Detail
Gunner FREDERICK ARTHUR HALL Friday, 16 June 1944 33 British Army 127 Field Regiment HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant RONALD REX HALL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 34 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant THOMAS JOHN HALL Tuesday, 08 August 1944 19 Royal Air Force 75 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINT-VALERY-EN-CAUX FRANCO-BRITISH CEMETERY Detail
Driver ALBERT FRANCIS WILLIAM HUME Tuesday, 13 June 1944 22 British Army 212 Infantry Division Transport Company VILLIERS-LE-SEC CHURCHYARD Detail
Private HAROLD CHARLES HENRY JENNINGS Tuesday, 06 June 1944 22 British Army Unknown BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Driver WALTER SAMUEL KETLEY Friday, 09 June 1944 21 British Army 106 Bridge Company BENOUVILLE CHURCHYARD Detail
Able Seaman GEORGE LAWSON Wednesday, 19 August 1942 32 Royal Navy His Majesty's Ship (HMS) Pembroke DIEPPE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, HAUTOT-SUR-MER Detail
Private GEORGE FREDERICK LEONZIO Friday, 04 August 1944 23 Canadian Army Unknown BENY-SUR-MER CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY, REVIERS Detail
Private KENNETH JAMES LEWSEY Sunday, 27 August 1944 18 British Army 5 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANK ERNEST LUNN Friday, 25 August 1944 30 British Army 1 Battalion SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal JAMES McGRATH Friday, 23 June 1944 28 British Army 716 Airborne Light Composite Company, Royal Army Service Corps (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman RONALD ALBERT MEALAND Wednesday, 28 June 1944 19 British Army 8 Battalion (2 Battalion, London Rifle Brigade), Rifle Brigade, (11th Armoured Division) SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Flying Officer ROBERT ALEXANDER NEWTON Friday, 08 September 1944 36 Royal Air Force 582 (Royal Air Force) Squadron SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Unknown DENNIS ARTHUR NUNN Thursday, 20 July 1944 19 Royal New Zealand Navy HMS (His Majesty's Ship) Isis BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant CYRIL ARTHUR NUTTALL Thursday, 03 August 1944 27 British Army 5 Royal Tank Regiment (7th Armoured Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Rifleman STANLEY GEORGE PARKINS Thursday, 03 August 1944 21 British Army 8 Battalion (2 Battalion, London Rifle Brigade), Rifle Brigade, (11th Armoured Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal ARTHUR HENRY PHILBRICK Tuesday, 27 June 1944 34 British Army 12 (2 Battalion, The Queen's Westminsters) Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal REGINALD PLEDGER Tuesday, 06 June 1944 30 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant WILLIAM THOMAS REAVELEY Sunday, 11 June 1944 39 Royal Air Force 75 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Driver GEORGE SIDNEY RUMPH Sunday, 20 August 1944 28 British Army Unknown BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant LESLIE FRANK SHEPPARD Wednesday, 30 August 1944 25 British Army 757 Field Company HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ARTHUR B. L. SILCOCK Wednesday, 19 July 1944 24 British Army 4 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Second Lieutenant SIDNEY LEONARD STOKES Wednesday, 02 August 1944 33 British Army Unknown HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private BASIL EDGAR TAYLOR Wednesday, 07 June 1944 22 British Army 9 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper DONOVAN BROWN TORRANCE Saturday, 15 July 1944 20 British Army 15 (Scottish) Reconnaissance Regiment (15th Scottish Infantry Division) SECQUEVILLE-EN-BESSIN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM GEORGE WALKER Saturday, 01 July 1944 35 British Army 2 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ARTHUR THOMAS WHEELER Thursday, 03 August 1944 23 British Army 1/7 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal THOMAS GEORGE WILSON Saturday, 22 July 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 41 of 41 results.