Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from OLDHAM, LANCASHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 40 of 40 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private JOHN ABBOTT Saturday, 15 July 1944 22 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JAMES BOARDMAN Wednesday, 16 August 1944 33 British Army 144 (8 Battalion, The East Lancashire Regiment) Regiment BRETTEVILLE-SUR-LAIZE CANADIAN WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private ERNEST GORDON BUCKLEY Tuesday, 11 June 1940 to Wednesday, 12 June 1940 20 British Army 2/7 Battalion SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Private ARTHUR CARROLL Tuesday, 06 June 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion, King's Own Scottish Borderers (3rd Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private FRANK CAVANAGH Tuesday, 18 July 1944 21 British Army 3 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WILLIAM DIGGLE Thursday, 08 June 1944 20 British Army 5 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Corporal JOSEPH DUNKERLEY Wednesday, 09 August 1944 29 British Army Unknown BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner EMMANUEL ETCHELLS Saturday, 01 July 1944 44 British Army Unknown BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Bombardier THOMAS HANNON Tuesday, 20 June 1944 to Wednesday, 21 June 1944 24 British Army 127 Light Anti-Aircraft Regiment, 416 (6 Battalion, The West Yorkshire Regiment) Battery BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner FRANK HEAP Wednesday, 26 July 1944 19 British Army 143 (The Kent Yeomanry) Field Regiment (49th Infantry Division) BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal JOHN HEARNE Wednesday, 26 July 1944 23 British Army 5 Royal Tank Regiment (7th Armoured Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier DONALD HOPWOOD Wednesday, 02 August 1944 19 British Army 4 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant BERT HORROBIN Tuesday, 18 July 1944 28 British Army 23 Hussars (11th Armoured Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private DONALD HOUGH Saturday, 19 August 1944 18 British Army 5 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Guardsman HERBERT HULMES Friday, 11 August 1944 28 British Army 3 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private WALTER LEWIS (photo added) Saturday, 12 August 1944 26 British Army 6 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Corporal ALBERT LOCKETT Friday, 16 June 1944 33 British Army 7 Battalion, Green Howards (50th Northumbrian Infantry Division) HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner ALFRED LOCKETT Sunday, 13 August 1944 23 British Army 61 Field Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner JAMES MARSHALL Friday, 21 July 1944 37 British Army 15 Medium Regiment LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Private PATRICK JOHN McGUIRE Sunday, 16 July 1944 28 British Army 5 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Fusilier JOHN MELLOR Saturday, 08 July 1944 18 British Army Unknown CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier HAROLD MILLS Thursday, 29 June 1944 29 British Army 6 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal EDWIN MITCHELL Tuesday, 25 July 1944 23 British Army 1 Royal Tank Regiment (7th Armoured Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Flight Sergeant JOHN SANDIFORD MITCHELL Sunday, 30 July 1944 24 Royal Air Force 97 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private PHILIP MUSHING Sunday, 25 June 1944 32 British Army 7 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner SAMUEL SANKEY Thursday, 03 August 1944 30 British Army 65 (The Norfolk Yeomanry) Anti-Tank Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sergeant WILLIAM SCHOFIELD Tuesday, 13 June 1944 24 Royal Air Force 2809 Squadron Royal Air Force Regiment BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Guardsman ALFRED SCOTT Saturday, 05 August 1944 32 British Army 4 Battalion TILLY-SUR-SEULLES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Gunner FRANK SHAW Tuesday, 06 June 1944 22 British Army Unknown HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal THOMAS SHAW Monday, 17 July 1944 35 British Army Unknown FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Guardsman HERBERT SMITH Friday, 11 August 1944 20 British Army 3 Battalion SAINT-CHARLES-DE-PERCY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal RENNIE STANDLEY Wednesday, 06 September 1944 24 British Army 1 Battalion SAINT-SEVER CEMETERY EXTENSION, ROUEN Detail
Lance Serjeant JOSEPH ALEXANDER STANTON Saturday, 08 July 1944 33 British Army Unknown CAMBES-EN-PLAINE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOSEPH TEMPLE Tuesday, 27 June 1944 24 British Army 11 Battalion, Durham Light Infantry (18th May 1942-20th August 1944 - 49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Private ERNEST WALSH Tuesday, 27 June 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Trooper JOHN WHELAN Sunday, 16 July 1944 26 British Army 153 (8 Battalion, The Essex Regiment) Regiment BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private RAYMOND WHITEHEAD Wednesday, 23 August 1944 26 British Army 5 Parachute Brigade Headquarters, Defence Platoon (6th Airborne Division) BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private GEOFFREY WHITELEGG Saturday, 01 July 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Signalman WILLIAM GRAHAM WILCOX Thursday, 08 June 1944 19 British Army 55 Construction Signals SAINTE-MARIE CEMETERY, LE HAVRE Detail
Private TERENCE WOODLOCK Wednesday, 05 July 1944 25 British Army 5 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Displaying 1 to 40 of 40 results.