Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from CHELTENHAM, GLOUCESTERSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 16 of 16 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Second Lieutenant SHIRLEY EAST APTHORP Sunday, 27 August 1944 19 British Army 8 King's Royal Irish Hussars BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private MAURICE COLLINS Thursday, 17 August 1944 28 British Army 8 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Squadron Leader IDWAL JAMES DAVIES Thursday, 22 June 1944 29 Royal Air Force 198 (Royal Air Force) Squadron BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private FRANCIS GEORGE EMMES Monday, 21 August 1944 29 British Army 2 Battalion BANNEVILLE-LA-CAMPAGNE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ARTHUR HERBERT BROOKE GREGORY Monday, 17 July 1944 23 British Army Unknown BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal HUBERT FREDERICK WILLIAM GUEST Sunday, 25 June 1944 28 British Army Hallamshire Battalion, York and Lancaster Regiment (49th West Riding Infantry Division) FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Sapper FRANCIS HARGREAVES Saturday, 08 July 1944 29 British Army 17 Field Company LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Lance Corporal CECIL THOMAS HEALEY Saturday, 24 June 1944 22 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Serjeant LESLIE JAMES HOOPER Saturday, 24 June 1944 28 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Private LESLIE JAMES HOOPER (photo added) Monday, 12 June 1944 19 British Army 12 Battalion, Devonshire Regiment (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Serjeant GEORGE ROBERT HUNT Monday, 14 August 1944 38 British Army 4 Battalion BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant JAMES HARRY NASH (photo added) Tuesday, 06 June 1944 24 British Army 1 Wing, The Glider Pilot Regiment (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE CHURCHYARD Detail
Private JAMES ALEXANDER O'DONNELL Sunday, 09 July 1944 31 British Army 5 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lance Corporal THOMAS RICHARD JOHN PARGETER Sunday, 30 July 1944 27 British Army 2 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Corporal ALAN CHARLES PERRY Friday, 21 July 1944 25 British Army 8 King's Royal Irish Hussars, A Squadron RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Bombardier WILLIAM DAVID ROBERTS Thursday, 29 June 1944 24 British Army 97 Anti-Tank Regiment BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Displaying 1 to 16 of 16 results.