Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from MANSFIELD, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 11 of 11 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Trooper LEONARD BOOTH Sunday, 27 August 1944 20 British Army 43 Reconnaissance Regiment (2/5 Battalion, The Glocestershire Regiment) (43rd Wessex Infantry Division) SAINT-DESIR WAR CEMETERY Detail
Private JOHN WILLIAM BULL Monday, 10 July 1944 19 British Army 12 Parachute Battalion (6th Airborne Division) RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier GEORGE SAMUEL COUPE Monday, 26 June 1944 35 British Army 6 Battalion SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private FRED GREAVES Tuesday, 01 August 1944 27 British Army Unknown BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Trooper GEORGE SIDNEY KIRKHAM Monday, 12 June 1944 37 British Army 8 King's Royal Irish Hussars BAYEUX MEMORIAL Detail
Signalman RONALD LANDER Tuesday, 11 July 1944 25 British Army VIII Corps Signals SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Fusilier LEONARD LEWIS Sunday, 30 July 1944 20 British Army 7 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Lance Serjeant WILLIAM LYONS Friday, 11 August 1944 30 British Army 52 (The Bedfordshire Yeomanry) Heavy Field Regiment SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private FREDERICK NEWTON Tuesday, 20 June 1944 Unknown British Army Unknown RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private ALFRED PRIESTLEY Sunday, 16 July 1944 19 British Army 1/6 Battalion FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Serjeant BERNARD SHEPHARD Saturday, 22 July 1944 27 British Army 1/7 Battalion RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 11 of 11 results.