Search results

Displaying results for servicemen who entered service from LEIGH, LANCASHIRE.


Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.
Rank Forenames Surname Date of Death Age Force Unit / Ship / Battalion / Squadron Place of Burial Memorial Page
Private WILLIAM HENRY FOSTER Wednesday, 07 June 1944 26 British Army 2 Battalion HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Lieutenant ARTHUR JAMES GREEN Sunday, 09 July 1944 21 British Army Unknown SAINT-MANVIEU WAR CEMETERY, CHEUX Detail
Private WILLIAM GREEN Sunday, 09 June 1940 21 British Army 1 Battalion SAINT-VALERY-EN-CAUX FRANCO-BRITISH CEMETERY Detail
Able Seaman NORMAN HANNAH Tuesday, 06 June 1944 20 Royal Navy His Majesty's Landing Craft Tank (Armoured) (HMLCT[A]) 2052 HERMANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier HARRY HARVEY Monday, 31 July 1944 25 British Army Unknown FONTENAY-LE-PESNEL WAR CEMETERY, TESSEL Detail
Corporal EDWARD HILTON Friday, 18 August 1944 28 British Army 1 Battalion RYES WAR CEMETERY, BAZENVILLE Detail
Private WILLIAM PATRICK JOSEPH MELLAN Sunday, 11 June 1944 20 British Army 1 Battalion HOTTOT-LES-BAGUES WAR CEMETERY Detail
Marine GERALD NAYLOR Tuesday, 06 June 1944 20 Royal Navy His Majesty's Landing Craft Support (Medium) (HMLCT [M]) 99 BAYEUX WAR CEMETERY Detail
Fusilier GRANVILLE PARTINGTON Saturday, 08 July 1944 21 British Army Unknown LA DELIVRANDE WAR CEMETERY, DOUVRES Detail
Corporal KENNETH PENDLEBURY Saturday, 22 July 1944 24 British Army 13/18 Royal Hussars, B Squadron RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Sapper ABELL TATUM Friday, 11 August 1944 28 British Army 24 Mechanical Equipment Section RANVILLE WAR CEMETERY Detail
Serjeant JAMES MATTHEW THORPE Tuesday, 11 July 1944 24 British Army 1 Battalion BROUAY WAR CEMETERY Detail
Displaying 1 to 12 of 12 results.